Officers and Board


President: Daniel Grossberg

Vice-President: Vitalis Lanshima

Secretary: Mark Webster

Treasurer: Jamie McGhee

Past President: Patty Stocker

Board Members

Dennis Benzel

Charles Booker

Bob Brown

Beverly Chester-Burton

Brenda Erickson

Kirk Gillenwaters

Greg Leichty

Mike O’Connell

Kathleen Parks

Jim Stammerman

Recent Posts

September 11: An Evening with Congressman John Yarmuth

Join us to hear Congressman John Yarmuth discuss the political climate both on the national and state level. He will discuss his vision for the progress of Democrats and what it will take to accomplish. Join us!

Metro Dems September Meeting
Tuesday, September 11
IBEW Local 369
4315 Preston Hwy, Louisville, Kentucky 40213
Doors open at 6:00 PM — Program begins at 6:30 PM

Democratic governance is under assault in America. Many of us wonder how much more our democratic institutions can withstand as a fierce culture of entitlement and corruption takes root in our national government.

Representative John Yarmuth is one of the wisest men in Washington DC. He will address the topic of “How do we save our Democracy” at the September meeting of the Metro Democratic Club. You will want to hear Congressman Yarmuth’s perspective. If the Democrats flip the House, he will be the Chair of the House of Representatives Budget Committee, arguably one of the most powerful committee chairs in the House as a whole.

  1. Leave a reply
  2. Leave a reply
  3. Special Meeting May 23 Leave a reply
  4. March 14 – Metro Dems with Planned Parenthood Leave a reply
  5. Leave a reply
  6. January 10 – Legislative Update Leave a reply
  7. December Potluck Leave a reply
  8. November Meeting Leave a reply
  9. October Meeting – Yarmuth! Leave a reply